
West Virginia Division of Natural Resources                                     
Resident Child Lifetime License Application 

 
 

 

PLEASE PRINT CLEARLY DATE   

Last Name First Name Middle Initial _  

Address      

City State Zip 

Email  ___________Date of Adoption / Foster     

SSN ______________________ Date of Birth     

Phone  Driver’s License #   Exp. Date    

                                                        (Guardian or Parent must provide Driver’s License information for Child License) 

 

 Sex Eye Color Hair Color Height Weight   

 

 
Check the type of license(s) you wish to purchase and circle applicable price 

  

CHILDREN'S LICENSE(S) - Must be accompanied by a certified birth certificate or other notarized record of birth. 
Price will be determined by the child's age and the date the application is received (postmark) in this office. 

ADOPTEE LICENSE(S) - Must be accompanied by a certified copy of the date of entry of the order or decree of 
adoption. Price will be determined by the date of the order/decree and the date the application is received 
(postmark) in this office. 

FOSTER LICENSE(S) - Must be accompanied by a certified copy of the date of entry of the order placing child in 
foster care. Price will be determined by the date of the order and the date the application is received (postmark) in 

this office. NOTE: Foster parent(s) must obtain approval of the case worker and MDT. 

      Cost Cost Cost Cost 

 Type of License Class Under 1 
Age 1 to 
under 5 

Age 5 to 
under 10 

Age 10 to 
under 15 

  Hunting A-L $312.80 $430.10 $586.50 $703.80 

  Fishing B-L $220.80 $303.60 $414.00 $496.80 

  Hunting & Fishing AB-L $322.00 $442.75 $603.75 $724.50 

  Trout O-L $92.00 $126.50 $172.50 $207.00 

              
  Duplicate Lifetime License LRP-LL $6.00  

  TOTAL AMOUNT DUE: 
$  

 

I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that information provided on this form is true to the best of my knowledge and belief and that 
the applicant to whom the license is to be issued has been a domiciled resident of West Virginia for the past thirty days. I realize that 
making a false statement may result in the loss of the license. 

 

Signature of Parent/Guardian    

 

   Print name __________________________________________________________________                     DNR-CR-LL-C                                                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                                                                                                             JULY 2021 



 
 

Please consider Organ Donation 

West Virginia residents can use this form to register as an organ, eye, and tissue donor. Information 

entered here will be electronically sent to the National Donate Life Registry, the online donor registry, 

and will be used only for verifying your donation decision. If you support donation, please register as a 

donor and share your decision with your family. 

Did you know that anyone age 18 and up can register as an organ, eye and tissue donor, regardless of 

health conditions? 

• You can help more than 75 people through organ and tissue donation. 

• An open casket funeral or viewing is possible. 

• There is no cost to you or your family. 

• All major religions support donation. 

Have a question you don’t see listed here? Visit https://donatelifewv.org. 
 

Terms and Conditions 

By submitting this registration. I affirm that I am the registrant described on this application and that the 

information entered is true and correct to the best of my knowledge. The donor indication on your 

hunting or fishing license is authorization for donation and will ensure that your decision is honored. 

This registration is a binding, legal document of gift. Organs and tissues that can be donated include 

heart, lungs, liver, kidneys, pancreas, and intestines, eyes, skin, heart valves, bone, veins, and connective 

tissue. 

• You can update or remove your registration or specify more detailed donation preferences at 

any time at https://Registerme.org. 

• View the Donate Life privacy policy at https://registerme.org/privacy.aspx 

• The National Donate Life Registry is managed by Donate Life America – https://donatelife.net 

• View the WV privacy policy at https://www.wv.gov/policies/Pages/privacy.aspx 
 

Informed Consent for Release of Information: 

I hereby authorize the West Virginia Division of Natural Resources to release my name, address, date of 

birth, email address, and last 4 digits of my social security number collected for the express purpose of 

registering as an organ, eye, and tissue donor. I understand the data collected is considered personal 

information under West Virginia Code § 46A-2A-101, and my choice to make an anatomical gift is 

entirely voluntary. I understand and agree that in submitting this registration my personal information 

will be shared with an organ and tissue organization designated by the federal government. Data 

released to the organ and tissue organization will remain private and further disclosure other than its 

intended purpose is prohibited. 

Yes, I choose to register as an organ and tissue donor pursuant to West Virginia Code §16-19-5. 

No, not at this time. (checking this box will not amend or revoke any prior existing donor registration) 
 
 

Print Name Signature Date 

https://donatelifewv.org/
https://registerme.org/
https://registerme.org/privacy.aspx
https://donatelife.net/
https://www.wv.gov/policies/Pages/privacy.aspx


INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING WEST VIRGINIA RESIDENT CHILD  LIFETIME LICENSE 
APPLICATION 

 

 
1. Complete all sections of the application. 

 

2. Please mail with check or money order payable to WV DNR License Unit, 324 4th Avenue, South 
Charleston, WV 25303. 

 
3. When applying for a duplicate lifetime license card, the attached application must be completed 

and a fee of $6.00 must be included. If an image is not selected from the options below, one will 
be chosen for you. 

 
4. Parent or legal guardian must provide his or her driver’s license number and expiration date to 

purchase a lifetime license for any person under 15 years of age. The parent or legal guardian must 
also sign the Resident Child Lifetime License application. 
 

5. Resident Child Lifetime License applications must be accompanied by a certified birth certificate or 
other notarized record of birth. The certified birth certificate or notarized record of birth will be 
returned when license is issued. 

 
6. Adoptee and Foster Child Lifetime License applications must be accompanied by a certified copy of 

the date of entry or decree of adoption. Only resident children who have been legally adopted 
and/or are in foster care and have not reached their 15th birthday are eligible to obtain a lifetime 
hunting, fishing, and trapping license at child rates. The certified copy of the date of entry or decree 
of adoption will be returned when license is issued. 
 

 

 

This application cannot be processed if there is no driver’s license number (or non-driver’s 
ID number) and social security number, or if application is not signed. 

 
 

Please specify Wildlife Image to be used on license: (images can be viewed on the WV DNR web site - 

www.wvdnr.gov/hunting/lifetime.shtm) 

 

TURKEY DEER BEAR TROUT BASS 

(Circle selection) 
 

 

 
 

 

 

                                                                                                                                                                                             DNR-CR-LL-C                                                                                                                                                      

                                                                                                                                                                                             JULY 2021 

 

http://www.wvdnr.gov/hunting/lifetime.shtm

