Wildlife Resources
Wildlife Resources Logo
Fishing Home Contact Us News DNR Home
Wildlife Diversity
Hunting
Law Enforcement
Publications
Disability Services
News/Info
Licensing
go Wild!
License Plate
Kid Zone
go Wild
Bass Logo
The West Virginia Husky Musky Club

Membership Rules

 

Anglers have two ways to become a member.  One way is to complete the applicable parts of the application form and submit a check for $10.  The second way is for an angler to catch a legal-sized muskellunge (30 inches or longer measured from the tip of snout to end of tail) on rod and reel from West Virginia waters.  The application must be filled out and mailed to the West Virginia Husky Musky Club within 30 days of catch.  The angler submitting this application automatically becomes a club member without paying first–year dues and will be presented a membership certificate at the annual awards banquet.

Special certificates are awarded to those anglers who catch a musky at least 40 inches in length.  Annual awards are also given for outstanding musky fishing achievements, including Trophies to the active members who catch the longest and the heaviest muskellunge.

A musky of 40 inches or more in length must be weighed on certified scales (unless released) and be witnessed by two other adults, one of whom must be the owner or clerk in charge of the scales.  Only one witness is required for a musky less than 40 inches and certified scale weight is not required.  Photographs of catches are appreciated.

The West Virginia Husky Musky Club Application
(PDF format, 8.12KB)

Adobe Acrobat(You will need Acrobat Reader to view this file)

 

HOT TOPICS...
Trout Stocking |  Wildlife Viewing |  Licenses/Permits | 
 | Fishing Waters |  Park Regulations | 
Contact Webmaster | dnr.wildlife@wv.gov
2003 West Virginia Division of Natural Resources