The West Virginia Division of Natural Resources is an agency of the West Virginia Department of Commerce.

CONTACT INFORMATION

Division of Natural Resources Headquarters
324 4th Ave.
South Charleston, WV 25303
Agency Phone: (304) 558-6200

ORGANIZATIONAL STRUCTURE

The West Virginia of Natural Resources has four primary divisions:

  • Wildlife Resources Section
  • West Virginia State Parks
  • Law Enforcement
  • Administration

AGENCY LEADERSHIP

Stephen S. McDaniel
Director
Stephen.S.McDaniel@wv.gov

Samuel A. Curia
Deputy Director
Samuel.A.Curia@wv.gov

Brian R. Boylard
Chief, Administration Section
Brian.R.Bolyard@wv.gov

Col. Bobby L. Cales
Chief, Law Enforcement Section
Bobby.L.Cales@wv.gov

Brad R. Reed
Chief, Parks and Recreation Section
Brad.R.Reed@wv.gov

Paul R. Johansen
Chief, Wildlife Resources Section
Paul.R.Johansen@wv.gov

Julia A. Morton
Supervisor, Land and Streams
Julia.A.Morton@wv.gov

DISTRICT OFFICES

Elkins Operations Center
738 Ward Road, P.O. Box 67
Elkins, WV 26241
(304) 637-0245

District 1

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
1110 Railroad Street
PO Box 99
Farmington, WV 26571
(304) 825-6787

District 2

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
1 Depot Street
Romney, WV 26757
(304) 822-3551

District 3

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
163 Wildlife Road
French Creek, WV 26218
(304) 924-6211

District 4

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
2006 Robert C. Byrd Drive
Beckley, WV  25801
(304) 256-6945/(304) 256-6947

District 5

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
480 Forks of Coal Way
Alum Creek, WV 25003
(304) 756-1023

District 6

Wildlife Resources/Law Enforcement
2311 Ohio Ave.
Parkersburg, WV 26101
(304) 420-4550

Administration

E-Mail Contacts