For Release: Nov. 30, 2021
Contact: Andy Malinoski

SOUTH CHARLESTON, W.VA. — The Flatwater Trail Commission will meet in Charleston on Thursday, Dec. 2 at 6 p.m.

Due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, in-person attendance is not permitted. Members of the public interested in listening to the meeting can join by conference call. Dial 1-252-386-9066 and enter the following PIN number when prompted: ‪743 530 026‬#

The meeting agenda is posted below:

Meeting Agenda

  1. Call To Order
  2. Introduction of Commission members and guests:
    • Bill Currey, Chairman – Kanawha County
    • Amanda Pitzer – Preston County
    • George Levitsky – Marion County
    • John Wilson – Harrison County
    • John Burchett – Mingo County
    • Sam Curia – DNR Deputy Director
    • Kristi Frank – DNR Recording Secretary
    • Mark Scoular – WVDOH Planning Recreational Trails Funding
    • Tim Sedosky – Chairman WV Recreational Trail Advisory Board
  3. Approval of 9/21/2021 Meeting Minutes
  4. Presentations by:
    • William Currey – review of new information regarding the formation and development of the WV Water Trails Designation Program
    • John Burchett – review of which WV Water Trails have been officially designated
    • Mark Scoular – Explanation of upcoming Recreation Trail Grant Program followed by Q&A session
  5. 2022 Action Plan for the Flatwater Trail Commission proposed by William Currey
  6. Discussion of the Proposed 2022 Action Plan
  7. Motion to Accept the Proposed 2022 Action Plan as written
  8. Motion – next meeting proposed date will be in February 2022 (TBD)
  9. Motion to Adjourn